Ebooks: How to Access: Creating an Account

The library has over 250,000 ebooks for you to view and download. To view them you need to sign into your library account. In order to download ebooks, you need to create an account with the database that holds that content.  

PHSC has two main ebook databases that allow you to download/check out ebooks, Ebook Central (ProQuest) and Ebook Collection (EBSCO) 

The other boxes on this page will show you how to create accounts for both of these databases.

• To access Ebook Central in LINCCweb, you will first need to sign in. See the home page for instructions.
• Once signed in, go to the Datbases A-Z tab at the top of the library catalog page.
• There will be a long list of databases - scroll down to Ebook Central and click on it.
• Now you are in the database.
• Click on the Sign in link at the top right side of your page.
• The new page will ask you for your username and password. You do not have one yet,so click on the Join Ebook Central button that is next to the sign in. 
• Fill out the information and click join ebook central when you are finished.
• Make sure to choose a username and password that you will remember, write it down, or e-mail yourself the username and password.
• Ebook Central will send you an e-mail to welcome you to Ebook Central.

Now you have created an account with Ebook Central

• To access Ebook Collection (EBSCO) in LINCCweb, you will first need to sign in. See the home page for instructions.
• Once signed in, go to the Datbases A-Z tab at the top of the library catalog page.
• There will be a long list of databases - scroll down to Ebook Collection (EBSCO) and click on it.
• Now you are in the database.
• Click on the Sign in link at the top of your page.
• The new page will ask you for your username and password. You do not have one yet, so click on the Create a New Account link that is next to the log in button.
• Fill out the information and click save changes when you are finished. 
• Make sure to choose a username and password that you will remember, write it down, or e-mail yourself the username and password.
• EBSCO will send you an e-mail to confirm your account.

Now you have an account with EBSCO.