LibGuides: Career and Workforce Education: Electronic Library Resources

Chat With a Librarian

This page represents a portion of the databases available. To see the full list of databases available in the library:

Access the databases by logging in to myPHSC and selecting one of your courses.
Inside the course, click on the Electronic Library Resources button located on the left side navigation menu.
In the new screen, click on Launch Pasco-Hernando State College. NOTE: You must use Chrome as your browser.

ALSO:

A Patron may login...

On the Library's homepage, click on Electronic Library Resources

Then login using your Borrower ID and PIN #.

Borrower ID: 14 digit number under Student ID card barcode (Your borrower ID is also listed in WISE)

PIN Number: MONTH and DAY of your birth (For example: if you were born on December 24th: your PIN would be 1224)

Business Plans Handbook Series
Search hundreds of actual business plans compiled by entrepreneurs seeking funding for small businesses throughout North America.
Career Transitions
Career Transitions is an online career guidance center that walks users through the job-search process from beginning to end
Regional Business News
This robust database provides ultimate coverage for full-text business publications, on a regional level, for the United States and Canada.
Entrepreneurship
Small Business Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines perfect for both business school students and entrepreneurs.

Gale Business: Entrepreneurship
This comprehensive database covers all major areas of starting, operating and maintaining a business from financing, management, marketing, accounting, taxes and more.
Vocations and Career Collection
Vocations and Careers Collection provides access to journals and magazines that aid users in researching a vocation, finding an appropriate institution of learning, job searching, and maintaining a career.
Testing & Education Reference Center (Gale)
Testing & Education Reference Center helps prepare students for specialized tests for college, graduate school, the military or trade school.
Vocations and Careers Collection
GALE database organized to present information regarding a variety of career details and the requirements of entering various professional fields.