Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Catalog and Databases
When logging in to the Library's databases or catalog the login information is your PHSC E-mail address and password.
When logging in to My Account in the library catalog Primo VE, choose the SSO - PHSC portal option.
Suggested Databases and Tutorials
In this government database, you'll find information on anatomy. Many of the articles are citation or abstract only but there are lots that are available as free full text articles. You can use the search limiter option right above the search box to limit your results to free full text only.
Bates' Visual Guide (Ovid) This link opens in a new window
Bates’ Visual Guide to Physical Examination delivers new clinical skills videos featuring head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques, as well as OSCE clinical reasoning modules.
MEDLINE with Full Text (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Full-text database providing access to top-tier biomedical and health journals. One of the best sources for scholarly medical information on a huge range of topics. Articles are generally geared toward medical professionals and students.
Salem Health (Salem Press) This link opens in a new window
Salem Health brings online access to Salem Press’ award-winning health reference works. The first reference set included is Salem Press’ bestselling Magill’s Medical Guide. In its printed form, the current edition of the Guide has grown to five volumes and 3,500 pages. Even better, the purchase of the printed set entitles a school or library to free online access to the Medical Guide’s content. Unlimited user access to titles.
Visible Body - Human Anatomy Atlas (Ovid) This link opens in a new window
The application is a revolutionary 3D visualization and learning tool used to explore the systems of the human body. It contains more than 4,600 anatomical structures, including all major organs and systems of the male and female bodies. This application is used by healthcare professionals, patients, students, and all others interested in detailed visualization of human anatomy.