Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Catalog and Databases
When logging in to the Library's databases or catalog the login information is your PHSC E-mail address and password.
When logging in to My Account the login information is the Borrower ID and PIN.
(The Borrower ID is the 14 digit number under the barcode on the Student ID and the PIN is birth month and day: MMDD).
U.S. History in Context
U.S. History in Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on hundreds of the most significant people, events and topics in U.S. History with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
American Government (ABC-CLIO)
Your one-stop resource for standards-based reference, enriched by balanced political commentary, daily news, feature stories, and quality lessons and activities.
American History (ABC-CLIO)
This resource-rich reference and curriculum solution helps students understand the issues, perspectives, and history that have shaped our nation.
Ancient World History (ABC-CLIO)
Covers human history in all corners of the globe—from prehistoric times to the beginnings of the Renaissance—with an unmatched collection of online reference entries, primary sources, interactive lessons, study tools, and librarian and teacher support features.
Daily Life Through History (ABC-CLIO)
Daily Life Online provides content from a vast number of reference works, monographs, and primary documents. Based on the landmark Greenwood Encyclopedia of Daily Life, Greenwood Daily Life Online is supported by an active publishing program to ensure an ever-expanding and updated content base.
History in Dispute (Gale eBooks)
This series addresses heavily debated questions by offering different critical perspectives on major historical events, drawn from all time periods and from all parts of the globe. Each volume in this ebook series has a thematic, era or subject-specific focus that coincides with the way history is studied at the academic level. Entries are selected by an advisory board of historians and academics.
Access back issues of core journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Over 700 titles available.
Social Studies Multi Database search (ABC-CLIO)
Contains the ABC CLIO Social Studies databases. Search across multiple ABC-CLIO databases including: American Government, American History, Daily Life Through History, World History - Ancient and Medieval Eras, World History- The Modern Era, and ABC-CLIO eBooks Collection.
U. S. History (Gale Onefile)
Contains scholarly journals and magazines that can be used by novice historians as well as advanced academic researchers. Updated daily, U.S. History offers balanced coverage of events in U.S. history and scholarly work being established in the field.
War and Terrorism (Gale Onefile)
Ccontains millions of articles to help researchers gain valuable insight into conflicts and their causes, impact, and perception on a global scale. This is intended for analysts, risk management professionals, and students of military science, history, and social science..
World History Collection (Gale Onefile)
Provides access to scholarly journals and magazines for use by novice historians and advanced academic researchers. World History offers balanced coverage of events in world history and scholarly work being established in the field.