Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Biography (Gale in Context) (Gale)
online experience for those seeking contextual information on the world's most influential people. The new solution merges Gale's authoritative reference content (including Lives & Perspectives) with periodicals and multimedia organized into a user-friendly portal experience while also allowing users to search for people based on name, occupation, nationality, ethnicity, birth/death dates and places, or gender as well as keyword and full text.
Access back issues of core journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Over 700 titles available.
Humanities Source (EBSCO)
Humanities Source is a valuable collection for students, researchers and educators interested in all aspects of the humanities. It includes full text articles from more than 1,500 journals, interviews, obituaries, bibliographies, original works of fiction, book reviews, and reviews of ballets, dance programs, motion pictures, musicals, operas, plays, and more.
• Area studies
• Classical studies
• Gender studies
• Literary and social criticism
• Performing arts
• Religion and theology
Oxford Reference Online Premium (Oxford University Press)
Fully-indexed, cross-searchable database of over 100 dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press. In addition to a wealth of facts, figures, definitions, and translations, also includes detailed information across a broad subject range from titles in the world-renowned Oxford Companions Series.
Sage Journals (Sage Publications)
SAGE is the world’s 5th largest journals publisher. Our portfolio includes more than 645 journals spanning the Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology, and Medicine, and more than 280 are published on behalf of 225 learned societies and institutions.
SIRS Knowledge Source (SIRS)
Integrated online access to full-text articles and Internet resources from SIRS reference databases - SIRS Researcher, SIRS Government Reporter, SIRS Renaissance and SIRS NetSelect.