Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Catalog and Databases
When logging in to the Library's databases or catalog the login information is your PHSC E-mail address and password.
When logging in to My Account the login information is the Borrower ID and PIN.
(The Borrower ID is the 14 digit number under the barcode on the Student ID and the PIN is birth month and day: MMDD).
News and Current Events Databases
Access World News Research Collection (NewsBank)
ACCESS WORLD NEWS RESEARCH COLLECTION (more than 9,000 media sources including expanded Florida news coverage and the new FIND A TOPIC search page)
America's News (NewsBank)
With unmatched U.S. news content from local, regional, and national sources, this resource is the largest of its kind. Its diverse source types include printed and online newspapers, blogs, journals, newswires, broadcast transcripts and videos. Explore a specific issue or event through the detailed coverage provided by local reporting or compare a wide variety of viewpoints from across the country on topics such as politics, business, health, sports, cultural activities and people.
CQ Researcher Plus Archive (CQ Press)
Explores a single hot issue each week, ranging from social and teen issues to environment, health, education, and science. 44 reports produced each year, including four expanded reports. Includes charts, graphs and sidebar articles. Also contains the complete archive of Editorial Research Reports—the venerable precursor to CQ Researcher—dating back to 1923 which includes over 3,000 in-depth reports
Issues and Controversies (Infobase Publishing)
Offers a wealth of current topics research information, including pro/con discussions of hot issues, newspaper editorials, numerical snapshots of key topics, photos and graphics, and selected historical source documents.
Opposing Viewpoints (Gale In Context) (Gale)
Online experience for those seeking contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues. Drawing on the acclaimed Greenhaven Press series, the new solution features continuously updated viewpoint articles, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.