ENC1101 English Composition I - Professor Danielle Knight: Home

Academic Search Complete, designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format.

Offers a wealth of current topics research information, including pro/con discussions of hot issues, newspaper editorials, numerical snapshots of key topics, photos and graphics, and selected historical source documents.

Online experience for those seeking contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues. Drawing on the acclaimed Greenhaven Press series, the new solution features continuously updated viewpoint articles, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.

Facts On File’s literature database has been thoroughly revised and expanded to include the writings of renowned literary critic Harold Bloom. In addition to Facts On File’s extensive print literature collection, the database now includes Bloom’s essays and criticism that examine the lives and works of great writers throughout time and history. Unlike many resources, this database contains an archive of more than 38,000 characters, as well as a wide range of entries on literary topics, themes, movements, and genres. Other features new to Bloom’s Literary Reference Online include the addition of new Facts On File titles, redesigned browse and keyword search options, a timeline of world literature, and a special feature on Harold Bloom’s Western Literary Canon. Diverse and authoritative, this database is sure to become a standard resource for all school and public libraries.

Access back issues of core journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Over 700 titles available.
JSTOR Archival Journals and Primary Sources includes all 2,800+ academic journals that span more than 60 disciplines across the humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences, along with millions of primary sources across four collections.

Includes access to three databases: Poem Finder, Story Finder, and Essay/Speech/Play Finder.