Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Catalog and Databases
When logging in to the Library's databases or catalog the login information is your PHSC E-mail address and password.
When logging in to My Account in the library catalog Primo VE, choose the SSO - PHSC portal option.
APA PsycArticles (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Articles from all of the publications of the American Psychological Association.
Humanities Source (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Humanities Source is a valuable collection for students, researchers and educators interested in all aspects of the humanities. It includes full text articles from more than 1,500 journals, interviews, obituaries, bibliographies, original works of fiction, book reviews, and reviews of ballets, dance programs, motion pictures, musicals, operas, plays, and more.
• Area studies
• Classical studies
• Gender studies
• Literary and social criticism
• Performing arts
• Religion and theology
Religion and Philosophy Collection (Gale Onefile) This link opens in a new window
Covers topics of philosophies and religions in one comprehensive collection. Researchers will gain valuable insight about the impact religion has had on culture throughout history, including literature, arts, and language. Updated daily, Religion and Philosophy supports a broad range of topics from theological approaches to social issues.
Springer eJournal Collection This link opens in a new window
SpringerLink provides full text access in a variety of topics, including mathematics, economics, ecology, religion, history and more. Coverage for most titles begins in the late 1990s. Coverage varies by title. Content is updated daily.