Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Catalog and Databases
When logging in to the Library's databases or catalog the login information is your PHSC E-mail address and password.
When logging in to My Account in the library catalog Primo VE, choose the SSO - PHSC portal option.
CINAHL Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
CINAHL Complete provides broad content coverage including 50 nursing specialties, speech and language pathology, nutrition, general health and medicine and more. This is the definitive research tool for nursing and allied health professionals. With CINAHL Complete, users get fast and easy full-text access to 1,400 journals, evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons and more.
Health and Wellness (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Easy-to-use interface with access to full-text nursing and allied health journals, encyclopedias and other reference sources, as well as informational pamphlets. Also includes the Alternative Health suite of resources.
MEDLINE with Full Text (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Full-text database providing access to top-tier biomedical and health journals. One of the best sources for scholarly medical information on a huge range of topics. Articles are generally geared toward medical professionals and students.
Nursing Collection (Ovid) This link opens in a new window
Hand-selected, quality e-books that focus on the needs of nursing professionals, including clinical guides, evidence-based practice manuals, practical handbooks and professional growth titles.
Sage Journals (Sage Publications) This link opens in a new window
SAGE is the world’s 5th largest journals publisher. Our portfolio includes more than 645 journals spanning the Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology, and Medicine, and more than 280 are published on behalf of 225 learned societies and institutions.
Salem Health (Salem Press) This link opens in a new window
Salem Health brings online access to Salem Press’ award-winning health reference works. The first reference set included is Salem Press’ bestselling Magill’s Medical Guide. In its printed form, the current edition of the Guide has grown to five volumes and 3,500 pages. Even better, the purchase of the printed set entitles a school or library to free online access to the Medical Guide’s content. Unlimited user access to titles.