Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Catalog and Databases
When logging in to the Library's databases or catalog the login information is your PHSC E-mail address and password.
When logging in to My Account in the library catalog Primo VE, choose the SSO - PHSC portal option.
Search Library Catalog - Books + more
Top Aviation Databases
Advanced Technologies & Aerospace (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
The Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database includes the renowned Aerospace Database and provides full-text titles from around the world including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more.For those researchers who need to conduct comprehensive literature reviews, this database includes specialized, editorial-controlled A&I resources for discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature critical to the discipline.
Applied Science & Technology Source (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Applied Science & Technology Source focuses on traditional engineering challenges and research, as well as research concerning the business and social implications of new technology. Full text articles are available for nearly 1,300 journals.
eBook Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
EBSCO is now a key provider of eBooks and audiobooks to libraries and other institutions worldwide. The synergy of eBooks and audiobooks with EBSCOs multifaceted collection of electronic content provides libraries with even more options for fulfilling their growing electronic information needs. Making eBook and audiobook content accessible via the popular EBSCOhost interface will provide for a more powerful, fully-integrated user experience and prove valuable to librarians, students, and researchers. EBSCO offers a rapidly growing collection of eBooks available via convenient Subject Sets that have been hand-crafted by collection development experts.
Sage Journals (Sage Publications) This link opens in a new window
SAGE is the world’s 5th largest journals publisher. Our portfolio includes more than 645 journals spanning the Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology, and Medicine, and more than 280 are published on behalf of 225 learned societies and institutions.
Springer eJournal Collection This link opens in a new window
SpringerLink provides full text access in a variety of topics, including mathematics, economics, ecology, religion, history and more. Coverage for most titles begins in the late 1990s. Coverage varies by title. Content is updated daily.