Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Catalog and Databases
When logging in to the Library's databases or catalog the login information is your PHSC E-mail address and password.
When logging in to My Account in the library catalog Primo VE, choose the SSO - PHSC portal option.
APA PsycArticles (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Articles from all of the publications of the American Psychological Association.
Bates' Visual Guide (Ovid) This link opens in a new window
Bates’ Visual Guide to Physical Examination delivers new clinical skills videos featuring head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques, as well as OSCE clinical reasoning modules.
Child Development and Adolescent Studies (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Source for references to the current and historical literature related to growth and development of children through the age of 21. This database includes all of the issues of Child Development Abstracts & Bibliography from 1927 - 2001 previously published by the Society for Research in Child Development, plus new coverage on child rights and welfare issues.
CINAHL Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
CINAHL Complete provides broad content coverage including 50 nursing specialties, speech and language pathology, nutrition, general health and medicine and more. This is the definitive research tool for nursing and allied health professionals. With CINAHL Complete, users get fast and easy full-text access to 1,400 journals, evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons and more.
Health and Medicine (Gale OneFile) (Gale) This link opens in a new window
An advanced interface to the full-text nursing and allied health journals found in the Health and Wellness Resource Center. Does not include reference sources or the Alternative Health suite of resources.
Health and Nursing (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Health and Nursing interface will search CINAHL Complete and PsycARTICLES databases.
Nursing and Allied Health (Gale Onefile) This link opens in a new window
Provides access to academic journals and other reference content covering all aspects of the nursing profession, from direct patient care to health care administration.
Nursing Collection (Ovid) This link opens in a new window
Hand-selected, quality e-books that focus on the needs of nursing professionals, including clinical guides, evidence-based practice manuals, practical handbooks and professional growth titles.
Nursing in Video (Alexander Street Press) This link opens in a new window
Nursing Education in Video is a unique online collection of videos created specifically for the education and training of nurses, nursing assistants, and other healthcare workers. All of the videos in the collection have been created with the guidance of the Medcom-Trainex advisory board, and are regularly reviewed for accuracy, currency, and compliance with US Federal regulations from agencies such as OSHA and CMS.
Nursing Reference Center Plus (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Nursing Reference Center Plus™ is an evidence-based point-of-care resource to quickly answers nurses’ clinical questions. This expanded resource includes multimedia (e.g. videos and images), nursing management topics, care plans, leadership and management continuing education modules, additional skills, and more! It also contains cultural competencies, patient education, drug information, and reference books, guidelines, legal cases, and research instruments.
Nursing Library (Rittenhouse) This link opens in a new window
Nursing Library offers fully integrated and searchable medical, nursing and allied health source book content from key health science publishers, on a web based platform.